Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I don’t really suffer with writer’s block. What I try to do is squeeze too much into the time available, thus not doing anything properly. So, rather than force my self to write, when my urge is to paint and visa versa, I shall be guided as to what I create.

As a fully signed up member of BADFA, The British Association of Decorative and Folk Arts, I shall be getting my brushes out of suspended animation. The fingers will need to go on a crash regime to get them fully fit for flowing forms and fine lines. Where should I start, tole ware, trompe l’oeil, or touching up some other tat?

Rather than start another blog, I thought I could blend the two disciplines, a bit like folk art brush stokes. Maybe a little flowing brush to accompany the scratchy pen.

Hey! I might even get some pictures on line!

