Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

October 2010 is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. A challenge for the members of BADFA (British Association of Decorative and Folk Arts) is to decorate brassieres and auction them to raise money and awareness for breast cancer charities.

What a challenge for a bloke! I’m always ready to get ‘hands on’ experience of these things, so I’m giving the challenge my breast – er, sorry best.

I’ve got some cheap bras from a well known supermarket, a type with no awkward lumps and bumps, and a flat surface, and have a couple of designs in mind. I’m hoping to get three done in time to submit to the challenge.

Come back in October and I’ll have photos of the event posted. We are hoping for 30 bras to display and auction. If you are near Lutterworth in the middle of October watch the local press for details.

