Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Way back in September last year I entered a competition in Twist & Go scooter magazine, the prize is the opportunity to ride a brand new scooter and write articles for the magazine for a year.

I had forgotten about it until I received an email from the editor. Fully expecting it to be the ‘dear John, thank you for entering but …’  I was surprised to read halfway down the page that I have been selected to go on to the next stage. Not a win, but definitely a positive move, a modicum of success.

The first part or the competition was to write an article, together with supporting photographs, for the magazine. I am pleased that my journalistic skills are good enough for me to be selected for the second part.

In March I get to spend a day motorcycling with experts to assess my riding abilities, after all if you were going to let someone loose on an expensive motorcycle, you’d want to know that they are safe.

What ever the outcome it’s going to be a good day out … I’ll let you know how it goes!

