Tags

, , , ,

November 1, and The National Novel Writing Month is under way!

I’ve made a good start with 1860 words. The daily rate must average 1667 to get to the target of 50,000 before end of play on November 30.

This year I’m doing a little something for the humour and satire genre, a story about dull Derek and his 60th birthday – working title is ’60’. Good luck to my fellow Nano-ers, especially those in the Southampton, UK region.

I’ve completed the challenge twice, in 2008 with The Longcase Clock and in 2009 with Dirty Bomb (both still being edited)I hope to get enough time to keep you all up to date with my progress, but there are only so many hours in a day, only so many words in a month – so many words in a month. Damn! I could have used these works in Nano!

I can’t access the Nano site at present, but when I can I will stick a competitors badge on the post.

