Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

Life has been keeping me busy, with little time for fiction. I’ve got the Winter edition of The Decorative Folk Artist out to members, and now I’m preparing the notices and forms for the annual BADFA convention. I’ve also completed a short, on-line course about forensic science. Well, you never know when a good murder might come in handy.

I also spotted a writing competition in support of a worthy cause, Words for the Wounded. Here’s how it describes itself:

“Words for the Wounded is a charity that raises money via writing prizes and donations for the rehabilitation of our wounded servicemen and women. In this, our second year, we are supporting the Creative Arts Unit at Help for Heroes’ Tedworth House Recovery Centre, a centre which helps wounded service personnel gain independence and confidence.”

So I’ve submitted a short fiction piece, around 350 words, knowing it’s a winner whatever happens. I’ll let you know if it turns out to be my ’15 minutes’. I’ll publish it here once the competition is over.

To find out more about the competition (hurry entries close on 11 March 2014) go to the web site – www.wordsforthewounded.co.uk

